The Trail: A Daily Diary of Campaign 2008

Archives

The Daybook

POTUS Events: Day Two in London


Prime Minister Gordon Brown walks with President Obama in London, April 1, 2009. (Photo by Peter Macdiarmid/Getty Images)

By Sarah Lovenheim
On day two of his London trip, President Obama began his morning with a meeting with Prime Minister Gordon Brown.

He then met with Russian and Chinese leaders at 7 a.m. ET (noon BST) and 9 a.m. ET (2:00 p.m. BST), respectively.

At 12:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. BST), the president and first lady Michelle Obama will visit Queen Elizabeth II at Buckingham Palace.

Obama's evening commences with a reception for participants of the G20 conference. He attends a G20 working dinner at 3:30 p.m. ET (8:30 p.m BST).

Check out our Federal City Digest for the rundown of noteworthy events around town.

Posted at 9:45 AM ET on Apr 1, 2009  | Category:  The Daybook
Share This: Technorati talk bubble Technorati | Tag in Del.icio.us | Digg This
Previous: Obama Looks for 'Consensus' in a Turbulent World | Next: Twittering the President's Europe Trip


Add 44 to Your Site
Be the first to know when there's a new installment of The Trail. This widget is easy to add to your Web site, and it will update every time there's a new entry on The Trail.
Get This Widget >>


Comments

Please email us to report offensive comments.



The comments to this entry are closed.

 
 

© 2009 The Washington Post Company