The Trail: A Daily Diary of Campaign 2008

Archives

The Daybook

POTUS Events: The G-20 Opens


President Obama meets with South Korea's President Lee Myung-bak at the G-20 summit at the ExCel center in London. (Charles Dharapak/Associated Press)

By John Amick
The G-20 economic summit formally opens in London today, and President Obama met with South Korean President Lee Myung-Bak ahead of the meetings to discuss relations and security in light of the anticipated missile test by North Korea.

Obama attends the G-20 leaders lunch at 8:25 a.m. ET (1:25 p.m. BST), followed by a 9:30 a.m. ET (2:30 p.m. BST) plenary session.

He will meet with leaders of Saudi Arabia at 10:45 a.m. ET (3:45 p.m. BST), and join Indian leaders for a meeting at 11:30 a.m. ET (4:30 p.m. BST)

A presidential news conference is scheduled for 12:45 p.m. ET (5:45 p.m. BST).

Check out our Federal City Digest for the rundown of noteworthy events around town.

Posted at 7:57 AM ET on Apr 2, 2009  | Category:  The Daybook
Share This: Technorati talk bubble Technorati | Tag in Del.icio.us | Digg This
Previous: Judge: Obama's Aunt Can Stay in U.S. Through 2010 | Next: First Lady Takes in Rowling, Ballet


Add 44 to Your Site
Be the first to know when there's a new installment of The Trail. This widget is easy to add to your Web site, and it will update every time there's a new entry on The Trail.
Get This Widget >>


Comments

Please email us to report offensive comments.



The comments to this entry are closed.

 
 

© 2009 The Washington Post Company