Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

POTUS Events: The G-20 Opens


President Obama meets with South Korea's President Lee Myung-bak at the G-20 summit at the ExCel center in London. (Charles Dharapak/Associated Press)

By John Amick
The G-20 economic summit formally opens in London today, and President Obama met with South Korean President Lee Myung-Bak ahead of the meetings to discuss relations and security in light of the anticipated missile test by North Korea.

Obama attends the G-20 leaders lunch at 8:25 a.m. ET (1:25 p.m. BST), followed by a 9:30 a.m. ET (2:30 p.m. BST) plenary session.

He will meet with leaders of Saudi Arabia at 10:45 a.m. ET (3:45 p.m. BST), and join Indian leaders for a meeting at 11:30 a.m. ET (4:30 p.m. BST)

A presidential news conference is scheduled for 12:45 p.m. ET (5:45 p.m. BST).

Check out our Federal City Digest for the rundown of noteworthy events around town.

By washingtonpost.com editors  |  April 2, 2009; 7:57 AM ET
Categories:  The Daybook  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   Del.icio.us   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Judge: Obama's Aunt Can Stay in U.S. Through 2010
Next: First Lady Takes in Rowling, Ballet

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

 
 
RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company