Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

POTUS Events: Day Two in London


Prime Minister Gordon Brown walks with President Obama in London, April 1, 2009. (Photo by Peter Macdiarmid/Getty Images)

By Sarah Lovenheim
On day two of his London trip, President Obama began his morning with a meeting with Prime Minister Gordon Brown.

He then met with Russian and Chinese leaders at 7 a.m. ET (noon BST) and 9 a.m. ET (2:00 p.m. BST), respectively.

At 12:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. BST), the president and first lady Michelle Obama will visit Queen Elizabeth II at Buckingham Palace.

Obama's evening commences with a reception for participants of the G20 conference. He attends a G20 working dinner at 3:30 p.m. ET (8:30 p.m BST).

Check out our Federal City Digest for the rundown of noteworthy events around town.

By Washington Post editors  |  April 1, 2009; 9:45 AM ET
Categories:  The Daybook  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   Del.icio.us   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Obama Looks for 'Consensus' in a Turbulent World
Next: Twittering the President's Europe Trip

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

 
 
RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company