Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity
On Twitter: PostSports  |  Facebook  |  E-mail alerts: Redskins and Sports  |  RSS

Who Will Win NL Cy Young?

The winner will be announced around 2 today; that gives us time to debate. Who will be the NL Cy Young Award winner?

Leading candidates:

Brandon Webb, Arizona: 22-7 record, tops in the majors, 3.30 ERA.

Tim Lincecum, San Francisco: 18-5, led the majors with 265 strikeouts.

CC Sabathia, Milwaukee: 11-2, 1.65 with the Brewers -- but only three months in the NL.

Brad Lidge, Philadelphia: 41 of 41 save opportunities, but it's tough for relievers and the voting took place before the postseason began.

What do you think?

By Tracee Hamilton  |  November 11, 2008; 9:00 AM ET
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Padres Withdraw Hoffman Offer
Next: Sheinin on the Nats, Plus Other Hot Stove Stuff

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company