Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity
On Twitter: PostSports  |  Facebook  |  E-mail alerts: Redskins and Sports  |  RSS

Oakland's Bailey, Florida's Coghlan win ROY

Oakland Athletics closer Andrew Bailey and Florida Marlins outfielder Chris Coghlan were named the winners of the Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year awards in the American and National Leagues, respectively, in voting by members of the Baseball Writers' Association of America.

Texas Rangers shortstop Elvis Andrus in the AL and Philadelphia Phillies lefty J.A. Happ in the NL were the runners-up.

A recap and the full voting totals can be found here.

By Dave Sheinin  |  November 16, 2009; 2:10 PM ET
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Why the Yankees won't start Chad Gaudin
Next: Royals' Greinke takes AL Cy Young Award


Correct your article. Coghlan played left field all year for the Marlins. Thank you.

Posted by: pjacobs245 | November 16, 2009 2:23 PM | Report abuse

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company