Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity
On Twitter: kcarrera and PostSports  |  Facebook  |  E-mail alerts: Sports and Redskins  |  RSS
Posted at 7:08 PM ET, 11/19/2010

Tonight's lineup: Caps at Thrashers

By Katie Carrera

Braden Holtby will make his third NHL start tonight at Philips Arena as the Capitals face the Thrashers for the fourth time this season.

After a one-game experiment Alex Ovechkin is back on a line with Nicklas Backstrom and Mike Knuble, while rookie Marcus Johansson will center the second group with Brooks Laich and Alexander Semin. Also, Tomas Fleischmann is back in the mix after being a healthy scratch on Wednesday against the Sabres.




Scratches: Boyd Gordon, D.J. King, Tom Poti

By Katie Carrera  | November 19, 2010; 7:08 PM ET
Categories:  Atlanta Thrashers, Lineups  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Thrashers trying to get back on track against Capitals
Next: Open thread: Capitals at Thrashers


Go Caps. Not too many people at that game in Atlanta.

Posted by: ccCapsfan | November 19, 2010 7:38 PM | Report abuse


yeah, the caps aren't there either.

Posted by: natresgroup | November 19, 2010 7:55 PM | Report abuse

Why fix something that aint´ broke? Referring to SOB line.

Posted by: redskinsux | November 19, 2010 10:37 PM | Report abuse

Post a Comment

We encourage users to analyze, comment on and even challenge's articles, blogs, reviews and multimedia features.

User reviews and comments that include profanity or personal attacks or other inappropriate comments or material will be removed from the site. Additionally, entries that are unsigned or contain "signatures" by someone other than the actual author will be removed. Finally, we will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or privacy policies or any other policies governing this site. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions.

characters remaining

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company