Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity
On Twitter: kcarrera and PostSports  |  Facebook  |  E-mail alerts: Sports and Redskins  |  RSS

Crosby Named MVP; Ovechkin On First Team

Pittsburgh's Sidney Crosby received the Hart Trophy last night, becoming the league's youngest MVP since Wayne Gretzky. The teenager also took home the Pearson Trophy, the MVP as selected by his peers in the NHLPA.

Here's a complete list of the winners.

Alex Ovechkin, meantime, earned all NHL first team honors for the second straight season. He's the first player to accomplish that feat since Detroit Red Wings goaltender Terry Sawchuk in 1950-51 and 1951-52.

Ovechkin joined Martin Brodeur, Nicklas Lidstrom, Scott Niedermayer, Dany Heatley and Crosby on the first team.

Any surprises?

By Tarik El-Bashir  |  June 15, 2007; 12:20 AM ET
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Boumedienne Officially a Cap
Next: Simmons: 'Buyer Beware'

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company