Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

Report: Big Ten will send Michigan, Ohio State to different divisions

Updated, 2:14 p.m.

The Big Ten will place Michigan and Ohio State in separate divisions when it announces its new setup for the 2011-12 season later tonight, sources told ESPN's Andy Katz.

The league is expected to announce that it will split into two six-team divisions; Nebraska, the newest member of the conference, will go into Michigan's division.

According to ESPN the divisions will consist of:

•Michigan, Nebraska, Iowa, Michigan State, Northwestern and Minnesota.

•Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin, Purdue, Indiana and Illinois.

Michigan and Ohio State will play in the season finale, according to, and could meet again in the conference championship game if each wins its division.

By Cindy Boren  |  September 1, 2010; 1:49 PM ET
Categories:  College football  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: U.S. Open: Victoria Azarenka collapses from heat
Next: North Carolina suspends Marvin Austin indefinitely


If it isn't broke , don't try and fix it. The Rivilry has been doing great, without some revenue stream mongers trying to screw up a tradition for the sake of their backpockets.
Let it the bleep alone.

Posted by: graymatter11 | September 1, 2010 6:54 PM | Report abuse

Post a Comment

We encourage users to analyze, comment on and even challenge's articles, blogs, reviews and multimedia features.

User reviews and comments that include profanity or personal attacks or other inappropriate comments or material will be removed from the site. Additionally, entries that are unsigned or contain "signatures" by someone other than the actual author will be removed. Finally, we will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or privacy policies or any other policies governing this site. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions.

characters remaining

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company