Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

A House Divided: February 22, 2009 - February 28, 2009

Lincoln Prize Goes to McPherson and Symonds

The judges for the prestigious and cash heavy Lincoln prize got it just right this year with their selection of two authors as winners of the 19th annual competition. With 127 books to consider, they selected James M. McPherson's "Tried...

By Linda Wheeler  |  February 26, 2009; 11:21 AM ET  |  Permalink  |  Comments (0)
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz  

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company