Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

Dulles, Liberty all-district football teams

Dulles District

Division 3 Defensive Player of the Year: Robert Hayes (Park View)
Division 3 Defensive Player of the Year: *Chase Williams (Loudoun County)

Park View's Robert Hayes (No. 75 at left) and Loudoun County linebacker Chase Williams (No. 21 at right) were named Dulles District defensive players of the year. (Richard A. Lipski, Tracy A. Woodward, TWP)

First Team Defense
DE *Alex Evans, Sr. (Broad Run)
DE Travis Eskridge, Sr. (Dominion)
DL *Frank Foreman, Sr. (Broad Run)
DL Brandin Holmes, Sr. (Loudoun County)
DL Robert Hayes, Sr. (Park View)
LB *Chase Williams, Sr. (Loudoun County)
LB *Michael Devaney, Sr. (Park View)
LB *Johnny Meier, Sr. (Broad Run)
LB Allen Jackson, Sr. (Briar Woods)
DB *Brandon Lee, Sr. (Park View)
DB *Joey Quigg, Sr. (Broad Run)
DB Scott Rolen, Sr. (Briar Woods)
DB Derrick Lewis, Sr. (Dominion)

P Austin Frattali, Sr. (Briar Woods)

(* unanimous selection)

Second Team Defense
DE Opie O'Bannion, Sr. (Briar Woods)
DE Tyler Roberts, Sr. (Park View)
DL Billy McDonald, Sr. (Briar Woods)
DL Mike Reigel , Sr. (Broad Run)
DL Jon Hess, Sr. (Freedom)
LB Tavis Henry, Sr. (Briar Woods)
LB A.J. Schmetzer, Sr. (Broad Run)
LB Riley Sullivan, Sr. (Dominion)
LB Jake Wasko, Sr. (Loudoun County)
LB Eric Palma, Jr. (Park View)
DB Victor Rizzardi, Jr. (Briar Woods)
DB David Weaver, Sr. (Broad Run)
DB Jack Reimers, Jr. (Loudoun County)
DB Tommy Sedeski, Sr. (Park View)
DB Nathan Santana, Sr. (Park View)
DB Terrell Owens, Sr. (Potomac Falls)

P Matt MaLacane, So. (Freedom)

Division 3 Offensive Player of the Year: Brandon Lee (Park View)
Division 4 Offensive Player of the Year: *T J Peeler (Broad Run)

Park View quarterback Brandon Lee and Broad Run running back T.J. Peeler were named Dulles District offensive players of the year. (Richard A. Lipski, Tracy A. Woodward, TWP)
First Team Offense
C Nick Veschi, Sr. (Loudoun County)
OG *Anthony James, Sr. (Broad Run)
OG *Ted Orrison, Sr. (Loudoun County)
OT *Taylor Evans, Sr. (Broad Run)
OT Omar Omokhodion, Sr. (Briar Woods)
TE Chase Williams, Sr. (Loudoun County)
QB Brandon Lee, Sr. (Park View)
RB *Michael Brownlee, Sr. (Briar Woods)
RB *T.J. Peeler, Sr. (Broad Run)
RB *Deandre Reaves, Jr. (Dominion)
WR *Mike Ayoub, Sr. (Loudoun County)
WR Adrian Flemming, Sr. (Broad Run)

K *Calle Brown, Sr. (Loudoun County)
KR *Tommy Sedeski, Sr. (Park View)

(* unanimous selection)

Second Team Offense
C Tavis Henry, Sr. (Briar Woods)
OG Tuan Tran, Sr. (Park View)
OG D.J. Denny, Jr. (Potomac Falls)
OT Michael Reigel, Sr. (Broad Run)
OT Mason Mehalic, Sr. (Potomac Falls)
TE Alex Evans, Sr. (Broad Run)
QB Austin Campbell, Sr. (Loudoun County)
RB Daryus Beale, Sr. (Park View)
RB Adam Yesuf, Sr. (Loudoun County)
RB Jeff Pugh, Sr. (Freedom)
WR Tommy Sedeski, Sr. (Park View)
WR Terrell Owens, Sr. (Potomac Falls)

K Charles Donkor, Sr. (Dominion)
KR David Weaver, Sr. (Broad Run)

The Dulles District's coaches of the year (L to R): Andy Hill (Park View), Michael Burnett (Broad Run), Todd Hill (Loudoun County). (Richard A. Lipski, Ricky Carioti, Tracy A. Woodward, TWP)

Division 3 Coach of the Year: Andy Hill (Park View)
Division 4 Coaches of the Year: Mike Burnett (Broad Run), Todd Hill (Loudoun County)

Liberty District

Offensive Player of the Year: Marcus Harris (Stone Bridge)
Defensive Player of the Year: Kevin Samson (Madison)
Utility Player of the Year: Jack Bechert (Fairfax)

Stone Bridge junior running back Marcus Harris was named Liberty District offensive player of the year. (Richard A. Lipski, TWP)

First Team Offense
C Kyle Wrenn, Sr. (Stone Bridge)
OG Billy Dvorkin, Sr. (McLean)
OG Eric Volz, Sr. (Stone Bridge)
OT Kejuan Kimble, Sr. (Madison)
OT Kevin Ball, Sr. (South Lakes)
TE Jonathan Fremerman, Sr. (McLean)
QB Braden Anderson, Jr. (Langley)
RB Riley Beiro, Sr. (McLean)
RB Ja'Juan Jones, Jr. (South Lakes)
RB Marcus Harris, Jr. (Stone Bridge)
WR Alex Young, Sr. (Fairfax)
WR Artie McGonigal, Sr. (Langley)
WR Sean Price, Jr. (South Lakes)
WR Spenser Rositano, Jr. (Stone Bridge)

First Team Defense
DT Richard Lowe, Sr. (Fairfax)
DT Rob Burns, Jr. (Stone Bridge)
DT Charlie Pence, Sr. (Madison)
DT Anthony Maestri, Sr. (McLean)
DT Aaron Palmer, So. (Stone Bridge)
DE Kevin Samson, Sr. (Madison)
DE Andrew Embree, Sr. (Marshall)
LB Rami Ghanizadah, Sr. (Fairfax)
LB Austin Pritchett, Sr. (Langley)
LB Shawn Khan, Sr. (South Lakes)
LB Glenn Metz, Sr. (Madison)
LB Kyle Gouveia, Jr. (Stone Bridge)
DB Shaun Hasenpflug, Jr. (Fairfax)
DB Mike McCool, Sr. (Madison)
DB Cameron Payne, Sr. (McLean)
DB Spenser Rositano, Jr. (Stone Bridge)

First Team Special Teams
K Drew Hunt, Sr. (McLean)
P Karl Meyer, Sr. (McLean)
KR Darius Smith, Jr. (South Lakes)

By Matt Brooks  |  November 11, 2009; 12:58 PM ET
Categories:  Dulles District , Football , Liberty District  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Volleyball: Cedar Run all-district teams
Next: Football Playoffs: New dates, times and locations

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company