Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

Volleyball: All-Northwest Region teams

Loudoun's Northwest Region programs were well represented on the all-region teams as Heritage had two players each on the first and second teams and Valley tallied four players including player of the year Morgan Clark. Vikings' Coach Laird Johnson was named coach of the year.

Player of the year: OH Morgan Clark, Loudoun Valley, Sr.

Coach of the year: Laird Johnson, Loudoun Valley

Loudoun Valley's Morgan Clark was named Northwest Region player of the year. (Tracy Woodward, TWP)

First Team
OH Lian Bernett, Heritage, Sr.
OH Rachael Goss, Forest Park, Sr.
OH Tori Price, Osbourn Park, Sr.
OH Hannah Lawson, Albemarle, Sr.
MH Kellie Goss, Forest Park, Sr.
S Nicole Bennet, Loudoun Valley, Sr.
S Abby Hendrix, Albemarle, Sr.
L Megan Beckwith, Heritage, Sr.

Second Team
Liz Brailsford-Patrick Henry
Jordan Templin, Franklin County
Brooke Kelley, Colonial Forge
Caroline Brailsford, Patrick Henry
OH Emma LeMaitre, Heritage, Jr.
MH Lindsay Phipps, Loudoun Valley, Sr.
MH Aricquel Payne, Osbourn Park, Jr.
Alyssa Baird, Colonial Forge
S Stephanie Yokoyama, Heritage, Soph.
S Nikki McMillan, Osbourn Park
L Kristen Martin, Loudoun Valley, Sr.

By Matt Brooks  |  December 3, 2009; 9:36 AM ET
Categories:  Heritage High School , Loudoun Valley High School , Northwest Region , Volleyball  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Valley's Bennett signs with Frances Marion
Next: The hoops season commeth

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company