Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

Torchbearers Named

Organizers just released the list of torchbearers, all former Chinese Olympians: Xu Haifeng (shooting), Gao Min (diving), Li Xiaoshuang (gymnastics), Zhan Xugang (weighlifting), Zhang Jun (badminton), Chen Zhong (taekwondo), Sun Jinfang (volleyball) and Li Ning (gymnastics).

No word on who will light the cauldron.

By Tracee Hamilton  |  August 8, 2008; 9:03 AM ET
Categories:  Opening Ceremonies  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Around the World in a Minutes
Next: By the Numbers

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company