Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

Snowboard Roster Set

X Games gold medalist Gretchen Bleiler, Olympic gold medalist Seth Wescott, Olympic Gold medalist Hannah Teter, Olympic silver medalist Lindsey Jacobellis, Olympian Elena Hight, U.S. Snowboarding Grand Prix overall champion Louie Vito and four-time X Games gold medalist Nate Holland are among those named to the U.S. snowboarding team for the 2009 season.

Nearly all of the 2008 roster -- which won three X Games gold medals and 20 World Cup and 13 U.S. Snowboarding Grand Prix podium finishes -- returns this season.

Here are the rosters:

Greg Bretz
Steve Fisher
Scott Lago
Elijah Teter
Louie Vito
Tommy Czeschin
Gretchen Bleiler
Elena Hight
Hannah Teter
Ellery Hollingsworth
Clair Bidez

Nick Baumgartner
Jayson Hale
Nate Holland
Shaun Palmer
Graham Watanabe
Seth Wescott
Lindsey Jacobellis

Tyler Jewell
Justin Reiter
Adam Smith
Michelle Gorgone

By Tracee Hamilton  |  September 15, 2008; 1:00 PM ET
Categories:  Snowboard  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: U.S. Jumper Second -- Twice
Next: USOC Admits Mistake to Cyclists

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company