Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

Posted at 4:13 PM ET, 02/14/2011

Carlyle Group Names Chief Financial Officer

By Thomas Heath

Adena T. Friedman, chief financial officer at NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc., has been named the new chief financial officer of the Carlyle Group, Carlyle announced Monday.

Friedman, 41, takes over from Carlyle Managing Director Glenn Youngkin, who served as interim CFO since Pete Nachtwey stepped down from the job in December to join Legg Mason.

Friedman will join the firm March 28 and will work out of Carlyle's Washington headquarters. She will play a critical role in guiding the private equity giant toward its highly anticipated initial public offering, which may come late this year. Youngkin continues as chairman of the Carlyle Operating Committee.

Friedman joined NASDAQ in 1993, where she served as executive vice president of corporate strategy and NASDAQ Data Products in addition to chief financial officer.

She earned a bachelor's degree from Williams College and earned a master's in business from Vanderbilt University.

By Thomas Heath  | February 14, 2011; 4:13 PM ET
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: China overtakes Japan as world's No. 2 economy
Next: Economic agenda: Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2011

No comments have been posted to this entry.

Post a Comment

We encourage users to analyze, comment on and even challenge's articles, blogs, reviews and multimedia features.

User reviews and comments that include profanity or personal attacks or other inappropriate comments or material will be removed from the site. Additionally, entries that are unsigned or contain "signatures" by someone other than the actual author will be removed. Finally, we will take steps to block users who violate any of our posting standards, terms of use or privacy policies or any other policies governing this site. Please review the full rules governing commentaries and discussions.

characters remaining

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2011 The Washington Post Company