Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

Volleyball: Northern Region all-district teams

The districts that make up the AAA Nothern Region announced their all-district teams over the weekend. Outside hitters Susie Murach (Concorde District), Elyse Bush (National) and Lindsay Stephens (Patriot) joined setter Elysse Richardson (Liberty) as the district players of the year.

Here are the first and second team and honorable mention listings for each of the four districts...

AAA Concorde District

Robinson's Susie Murach was named Concorde District player of the year. (Tracy Woodward, TWP)

Player of the Year: Susie Murach (Robinson)
Coach of the Year: Jill Pearson (Robinson)

1st Team
OH Celine Alasomuka, Sr. (Centreville)
M Steph Drahozal, Sr. (Herndon)
OH Susie Murach, Jr. (Robinson)
OH Samantha Reeves, Sr. (Chantilly)
M Allison Williams, Sr. (Chantilly)
M Sally Wrenn, Sr. (Oakton)
L Laura Misiewicz, Sr. (Chantilly)

2nd Team
M Jenn Brouder, Sr. (Robinson)
S Tiffany Connatser, Jr. (Robinson)
OH Jamie Gorman, Sr. (Chantilly)
OH Emily Kohler, Jr. (Westfield)
OH Kelly Madden, Sr. (Herndon)
S Emily Wright, Sr. (Chantilly)
L Clare Lanigan, Sr. (Westfield)

Honorable Mention
M Bridget Duffy, Sr. (Robinson)
S Sammy Hodges, Jr. (Oakton)
S Andrea Linte, Sr. (Chantilly)
L Erin Rowe, Sr. (Robinson)
OH Marisa Sheffield, Jr. (Oakton)
S Jenny Smith, Sr. (Centreville)
M Emma Stewart, Sr. (Westfield)
M Hannah Vick, Sr. (Herndon)

AAA Liberty District

Player of the Year: Elysse Richardson (Langley)
Coach of the Year: Jill Raschiatore (Stone Bridge)

1st Team
S Elysse Richardson, Sr. (Langley)
S Amanda Miller, Jr. (Stone Bridge)
M Kathryn Caine, Jr. (Langley)
OH Ryan Ackermann, Fr. (Stone Bridge)
OH Christine Beckham, Jr. (Stone Bridge)
Erin Kavanaugh, Sr. (Madison)
L Lindsay Gill, Sr. (Stone Bridge)

2nd Team
M Alexandra Heyn, So. (Stone Bridge)
S Nikki Hero, So. (Langley)
M Ann Sung, Sr. (Fairfax)
M Alexis Chism, Sr. (Stone Bridge)
L Angela Liu, So. (Jefferson)
M Stephanie Heimburg, Sr. (South Lakes)
L Maddy Glista, Sr. (McLean)

Honorable Mention
OH Lauren Hurlburt, Sr. (Marshall)
S Angela Pubal, Fr. (McLean)
Allison Hahn, Jr. (Madison)
OH Diana Hartford, So. (Fairfax)
OH Carlie Owen, Sr. (Langley)
OH Lainey LeBlanc, Sr. (Langley)

AAA National District

Player of the Year: OH Elyse Bush (Yorktown)
Coach of the Year: Sharon Ponton (Stuart)

1st Team
OH Jessica Kolden, Jr. (Hayfield)
M Alex Lambert, Jr. (Hayfield)
S Danielle O'Brien, Sr. (Stuart)
OH Elyse Bush, Sr. (Yorktown)
OH Ashley Rock, So. (Yorktown)
OH Becca Jones, Jr. (Washington-Lee)
L Hannah Williams, Sr. (Hayfield)

2nd Team
S Erin Fox, So. (Washington-Lee)
S Mekdes Kebede, Sr. (Wakefield)
M Aliya Winker, Jr. (Washington-Lee)
M Lisa Anderson, Sr. (Wakefield)
S Libby Kane, Sr. (Yorktown)
S Shannon Pier, Jr. (Hayfield)
L Andrea Suarez, Sr. (Stuart)

Honorable Mention
OH Kylee Hayes, Jr. (Edison)
M Alanah Jones, Sr. (Hayfield)
OH Hailey Oaks, Sr. (Falls Church
OH Kim Bruyette, Sr. (Falls Church)
M Alex Hill, So. (Stuart)
RS Nadine Slocum, Sr. (Stuart)
OH Dominique Lopez-Piper, Fr. (Wakefield)
L Deloris Mensah, Sr. (Edison)

AAA Patriot District

Player of the Year: Lindsay Stephens (South County)
Coach of the Year: Dave Prahl (South County)

1st Team
OH Lindsay Stephens, Sr. (South County)
M Simone Antwi, Jr. (South County)
OH Becky Conway, Sr. (W.T. Woodson)
RS Kate Newmeyer, Sr. (West Springfield)
OH Rachel Conway, So. (W.T. Woodson)
OH Miranda Branch, Sr. (T.C. Williams)
L Erica Fairbanks, Sr. (South County)
L Jacquie Palaschak, Jr. (W.T. Woodson)

2nd Team
M Alyson Gregorowicz, Sr. (South County)
Crystal Ronin, Sr. (Lee)
M Logan Russell, Jr. (Lake Braddock)
OH Lauren Scolese, Jr. (West Springfield)
M Megan Poppe, Sr. (W.T. Woodson)
OH Imani Hudson, So. (Lake Braddock)
L Alyssa Hager, Sr. (West Springfield)

Honorable Mention
OH Tiffany Vu, Sr. (W.T. Woodson)
S Sammy Hogue, Sr. (West Springfield)
M Aby Diop, Sr. (Annandale)
OH Bethany Montgomery, Jr. (Annandale)
L Sonya Inderbitzin, Sr. (Annandale)
S Teppi Shultis, Jr. (Annandale)
M Kate Whitmire, Fr. (T.C. Williams)
Karina Bethea, Sr. (Lee)
M Angela Robinson, Jr. (West Potomac)

By Matt Brooks  |  November 2, 2009; 12:13 PM ET
Categories:  AAA Concorde District , AAA Liberty District , AAA National District , AAA Patriot District , Annandale , Centreville , Chantilly High School , Fairfax , Hayfield , Herndon , Jefferson , Lake Braddock , Langley , Lee , Madison , Marshall , McLean , Mount Vernon , Northern Region , Oakton , Robinson , South County , Stone Bridge High School , T.C. Williams , Volleyball , W.T. Woodson , Wakefield , Washington-Lee , West Potomac , West Springfield , Westfield , Yorktown  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Virginia volleyball: District tournament previews
Next: Northern Region field hockey semis ppd. to Tuesday, Nov. 3

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company