Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity

All-Northwest Region football teams

Sorry about the delay in getting this on the blog, I think somebody hid the list at the top of the water tower in downtown Manassas or buried it on the side of Interstate 95. Regardless, for your viewing pleasure, here's the list of this football season's All-Northwest Region performers.

Player of the Year
QB Bo Revell, Battlefield, Sr.

Coach of the Year

Division 6 -- Mark Cox, Battlefield
Division 5 -- Eric Ludden, Massaponax

Click below to see the all four teams.

First Team Offense

QB -- Bo Revell, Battlefield, Sr.

RB -- Tae Gilbert, Franklin County, Sr.
RB -- Vidal Greene, Osbourn, Sr.
RB -- Nagee Jackson, Battlefield, Jr.

WR -- Anthony Johnson, Jr.
WR -- Timmy Keith, Osbourn, Jr.
WR -- Kyle Kohnen, Loudoun Valley, Sr.

TE -- Eric Frohnapfel, Colonial Forge, Jr.

OL -- Freddie Potter, Battlefield, Jr.
OL -- Demitri Cox, Colonial Forge, Sr.
OL -- Anthony Earl, Woodbridge, Sr.
OL -- Marcus Mathews, Osbourn, Jr.
OL -- Nick Easter, Colonial Forge, Jr.

K -- Ryan Samuels, Massaponax, Jr.

Second Team Offense

QB -- Frank Buckley, Woodbridge, Sr.
QB -- Blake Frohnapfel, Colonial Forge, Jr.

RB -- Najee Harris, Massaponax, Sr.
RB -- Torry Hart, North Stafford, Jr.
RB -- Tyler Wilson, Colonial Forge, Jr.

WR -- Blaine Mason, Battlefield, Sr.
WR -- Collin Frazer, Woodbridge, Sr.
WR -- Thad Basham, Franklin County, Jr.

TE -- Justin Didlake, Sr. Franklin County

OL -- Elliot Lloyd, Osbourn Park, Sr.
OL -- Will Chitwood, Franklin County, Sr.
OL -- Dan Matarazzo, Loudoun Valley, Sr.
OL -- J.L. Tyree, Franklin County, Sr.
OL -- Marcus Firebaugh, William Fleming, Jr.

K -- Chris Botelor, Osbourn, So.

First Team Defense

DL -- Sidney Blue, Massaponax, Jr.
DL -- Zavier Stringfellow, Battlefield, Jr.
DL -- Mark Branca, Osbourn Park, Jr.

DE -- Johnnelle Perrin, Massaponax, Sr.
DE -- Alex Yezzi, Osbourn Park, Sr.

LB -- Christian Delgado, Battlefield, Sr.
LB -- Alex Goodman, Brooke Point, Sr.
LB -- Darryl Haley, Woodbridge, Sr.
LB -- Tre’ Preston, Franklin County, Jr.

DB -- Blaine Mason, Battlefield, Sr.
DB -- Tim Scott, Colonial Forge, Jr.
DB -- Collin Frazer, Woodbridge, Sr.

P -- Anthony Edwards, Potomac (Va.), Sr.
KR -- Dominique Terrell, Osbourn Park, Jr.

Second Team Defense

DL -- Demitri Cox, Colonial Forge, Sr.
DL -- Rommel Burks, Woodbridge, Sr.
DL -- Chris Wood, Hylton, Sr.

DE -- Dylan McAllister, Franklin County, Sr.
DE -- Matt Bartosch, Colonial Forge, Sr.

LB -- Tyler Del Rosario, Osbourn, Sr.
LB -- Donny Santiso, Massaponax, Sr.
LB -- Anthony Valenti, Osbourn Park, Jr.
LB -- Rakeen Cofer, William Fleming, Sr.

DB -- Chaz Bates, Osbourn, Sr.
DB -- Jauan Latney, Massaponax, Sr.
DB -- Kirkland Nelms, Riverbend, Sr.
DB -- Marcus Redd, William Fleming, Sr.

P -- Andrew Koenig, Osbourn, Sr.

By Jason Mackey  |  December 9, 2009; 8:17 PM ET
Categories:  Football , Northwest Region  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: The Loudoun Report: State final edition
Next: Let’s take a closer look at the NVSHL

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company