IRS Offers Tax Program for Spanish Speakers

The IRS and Spanish television network Telemundo are teaming up to offer a one-hour tax program for Spanish-speaking taxpayers on Sunday, Jan. 27. The program, "Los Impuestos y Usted" or "Taxes and You," will broadcast at 3:30 p.m. Eastern and Pacific Time, 2:30 p.m. Central Time and 1:30 p.m. Mountain Time.

The program will look at various tax issues such as who must file a return, who can claim deductions and benefits. It also will explain Free File, a service available that allows some taxpayers to file taxes online free of charge. Additionally, it will feature interviews with IRS tax experts.

Information about the IRS is available in Spanish at El IRS en Español, which is part of the IRS Web site. An IRS toll free number is also available at 1-800-829-1040, ext. 8.

By Sharon McLoone |  January 17, 2008; 9:12 AM ET Tax Tips
Previous: SBA's Preston Fails to Sway Lawmakers | Next: Stimulus Package for Small Business Owners?

Comments

Please email us to report offensive comments.



The comments to this entry are closed.

 
 

© 2010 The Washington Post Company