Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity
About this Blog   |   On Twitter   |   Follow us on Facebook   |   RSS Feeds RSS Feed

New Senate Democratic Leaders

Tim Craig

Here is a list of the Senate Democratic leaders, who will take outright control of the chamber in January.

Majority Leader - Richard L. Saslaw (Fairfax)
Deputy Floor Leader - William Roscoe Reynolds (Franklin)
Caucus Chairman - Mary Margaret Whipple (Arlington)
Caucus Vice- Chairman -Phillip P. Puckett (Russell)
Floor Whips - Janet D. Howell (Fairfax) & John S. Edwards (Roanoke)
Caucus Secretary- Yvonne B. Miller (Norfolk)
Caucus Treasurer- Henry L. Marsh III (Richmond)

By Tim Craig  |  December 5, 2007; 11:59 AM ET
Categories:  Election 2007 , General Assembly 2008 , Tim Craig  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: Warner Challenger Has Past Criminal Record
Next: Pollard Likely to Run for State House


Now that's both racial, gender and geographic diversity for you in leadership

Posted by: Anonymous | December 5, 2007 1:13 PM | Report abuse

So they are going to give Reynolds, Puckett, and Edwards the responsibility of carrying the load after they stiffed them on the real plums, chairmanships ? What a deal for rural Virginia :(

Posted by: Rural Virginian | December 5, 2007 3:18 PM | Report abuse

While I wish it was true, Reynolds is not from Franklin County. Unfortunately, we here in Henry County are still saddled with the dolt.

Posted by: Alton Foley | December 5, 2007 7:33 PM | Report abuse

i cant tell race from their names can you post that too it is so very important that my leaders are of the correct skin color as the first comment notes

Posted by: Anonymous | December 7, 2007 3:44 PM | Report abuse

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company