Network News

X My Profile
View More Activity
About this Blog   |   On Twitter   |   Follow us on Facebook   |   RSS Feeds RSS Feed

Wagner's Adds to Endorsement List

Anita Kumar

Former secretary of finance Jody Wager announced 60 more endorsements today from elected officials and local leaders in her campaign for lieutenant governor.

They include Del. Delores L. McQuinn (D-Richmond) Del. Paul F. Nichols (D-Prince William), Lynchbug Mayor Joan Foster, Covington Mayor Mayor Stephanie R. Clark, Charlottesville Mayor David Norris and Quantico Mayor Iris Tharp.

Wagner now has the support of 45 members of the General Assembly, 14 Mayors and hundreds of grassroots activists and volunteers.

The remainder of the endorsements from today are below:

Lamont Bagby - School Board, Henrico Co.
Joe Barlow- City Council, City of Suffolk
Constance Brennan - Vice-Chair, Board of Supervisors, Nelson Co.
Mary J. Booth - Town Council Member, Quantico
Jennifer J. Brown - Treasurer, City of Charlottesville
Kelly Burk -Board of Supervisors, Loudoun Co.
Donald S. Caldwell - Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Roanoke
Henry Lee Carter - Mayor, Town of Orange
Judy Carter - School Board, Town of Orange
Warner D. "Dave" Chapman - Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Charlottesville
Bryan Collins- City Council, City of Chesapeake
Henry "Hap" Connors - Chair, Board of Supervisors, Spotsylvania Co.
Vanessa R. Crawford - Sheriff, City of Petersburg
Elizabeth B. Curran - Treasurer, Caroline Co.
M. Rupert Cutler - City Council, City of Roanoke
MaryLou DiMarzio - Town Council Member, Quantico
Roy Evans, Jr. - Commonwealth's Attorney, Smyth Co.
Carol Lee Fischer-Strickler - Vice Chair, Board of Supervisors, Page Co.
Paul D. Garrett - Clerk of Court, City of Charlottesville
Scott B. Grindstaff - Treasurer, Henry Co.
C.E. "Cliff" Hayes, Jr. - City Council, City of Chesapeake
Thomas Hazelwood - Commissioner of Revenue, City of Suffolk
Stephen Heretick- City Council, City of Portsmouth
Daun Hester - City Council, City of Norfolk
Dr. Sheila G. Hill-Russ - Chair, School Board, City of Chesapeake
James Holland - Board of Supervisors, Chesterfield Co.
Satyendra Huja - City Council, City of Charlottesville
LaBravia J. Jenkins - Commonwealth's Attorney, City of Fredericksburg
Tim Kennell - Board of Supervisors, Cumberland Co.
Sally Kurtz - Board of Supervisors, Loudoun Co.
Ann H. Mallek - Board of Supervisors, Albemarle Co.
Gwendolyn W. Mason - City Council, City of Roanoke
Stevens Miller - Board of Supervisors, Loudoun Co.
Harrison A. Moody - Vice-Chair, Board of Supervisors, Dinwiddie Co.
Brian Moore- City Council, City of Petersburg
Charlotte A. Moore - Board of Supervisors, Roanoke Co.
Gabe Morgan - Sheriff, City of Newport News
Cynthia Morrison - Clerk of Court, City of Portsmouth
Edward "Ed" Owens - Vice-Mayor, City of South Boston
Evelyn Powers - Treasurer, City of Roanoke
Anita J. Price - City Council, City of Roanoke
Elizabeth C. Psimas - City Council, City of Portsmouth
William H. Pritchett - Board of Supervisors, Pittsylvania Co.
R. Lee Richards - Commissioner of Revenue, City of Charlottesville
Jeff Richardson - Commissioner of Revenue, Smyth Co.
David M. "Maxie" Rosell - Vice-Chair, Board of Supervisors, Caroline Co.
Court G. Rosen - City Council, City of Roanoke
George H. Schwartz - Chairman, Board of Supervisors, Stafford Co.
Howard F. Simpson - Vice-Chair, Board of Supervisors, Prince Edward Co.
Doug Smith - City Council, City of Portsmouth
Sandra Smith-Jones - School Board, City of Virginia Beach
Julian Taliaferro - Vice Mayor, City of Charlottesville
Jimmy L. Warren - Clerk of the Court, Smyth Co.
Randy Wright - City Council, City of Norfolk

By Anita Kumar  |  April 3, 2009; 2:16 PM ET
Categories:  2009 Lieutenant Governor's Race , Anita Kumar , Election 2009  
Save & Share:  Send E-mail   Facebook   Twitter   Digg   Yahoo Buzz   StumbleUpon   Technorati   Google Buzz   Previous: McAuliffe Blasts McDonnell
Next: McAuliffe Rolls Out Homeownership Plan

No comments have been posted to this entry.

The comments to this entry are closed.

RSS Feed
Subscribe to The Post

© 2010 The Washington Post Company